Open Access

Open Access


1. Open Access Statement

Advances in Earth Science flipped to a fully Open Access publishing model in 2022, using the CC BY-NC-ND license. For all articles published in the journal since the first issue of 2022, readers can read and download these articles freely, instantly, and permanently from the journal's website upon publication, and readers may freely copy, distribute, and use these articles under the CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 license.

In addition, all articles published in the journal before 2022 also flipped to open access works. Readers may read and download these articles free of charge via the journal's website(Readers can also access all the journal articles through the Chinese Academy of Sciences' open access platform - "PubScholar" (https://pubscholar.cn/).), and may freely copy, distribute, and use these articles under the CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 license.  

 2. Licensing Policy

Permissible third-party reuse of the articles published in Advances in Earth Science is defined by the following user license: Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0). This license allows users to copy and distribute the articles of the journal in any medium or format, provided that the license terms below are followed:

Users must give appropriate credit, provide a link to the license, and indicate if changes to the articles were made. Users may do so in any reasonable manner, but not in any way that suggests the journal endorses the use. Users may not use the articles for commercial purposes. If users remix, transform, or build upon the articles, they may not distribute the modified articles. The full details of the license are available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/ 

 3. Copyright Policy

Authors are required to sign a Copyright Transfer Agreement (see Author Center) to transfer the copyright of their article to the Editorial Office of Advances in Earth Science, and the copyright will belong to the Editorial Office of the journal after publication of the article. However, authors have the right to use their article under the following circumstances:

(1) Reproducing, disseminating, and using the article freely in accordance with the CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 License, such as non-commercial academic seminars, communication, academic reports, and lectures.

(2) Using the article in other activities permitted and authorized by the Editorial Office.

If the article is not published by the journal at the end, the Copyright Transfer Agreement shall be invalid automatically.

 4. Self-archiving Policy

It is allowed for authors to deposit all versions of their articles in an institutional or other repository of the authors' choice. However, it is necessary to indicate the articles' publishing information in the metadata in the institutional or other repository and use that as a recommended way of citation.

Pubdate:2024-01-06 Viewed: 685

开放获取

开发获取政策



1. 开放获取声明

《地球科学进展》于2022年正式转为完全开放获取出版模式,使用CC BY-NC-ND许可协议。自2022年第1期起,所有文章一经发表,读者立即并永久可在本刊官网上免费阅读和下载,并且可以按照CC BY-NC-ND 4.0许可协议对相关文章进行自由的复制、传播、使用等。

此外,对于本刊2022年以前发表的文章,均转型为开放获取文章。读者可通过本刊官网免费阅读和下载相关文章,并且可以按照CC BY-NC-ND 4.0许可协议对相关文章进行自由的复制、传播、使用等。 

2. 许可政策

《地球科学进展》使用知识共享(Creative Commons)的“署名-非商业性使用-禁止演绎 4.0”(简称CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)许可协议,允许第三方用户在任何媒介,以任何形式复制、传播本刊文章,只要第三方用户遵守该许可协议的条约:

第三方用户在复制、传播本刊文章时,必须给出适当的署名,提供指向本许可协议的链接,同时标明是否对原始文章作了修改;可以用任何合理的方式来署名,但是不得以任何方式暗示本刊为其使用背书;不得将本刊文章用于商业目的;如果将本刊文章再混合、转换,或者基于本刊文章创作,则不可以传播修改后的文章。该许可协议更详细内容请访问:

https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/

 3. 版权政策

凡向本刊所投稿件,全体作者需签署论文著作权转让协议,将文章版权转让给《地球科学进展》编辑部,文章在出版后其版权将归属于本刊编辑部。但是,文章发表后作者有权在下列情况下继续使用其文章:

1)作者可按照本刊许可协议(CC BY-NC-ND 4.0),对其文章进行复制、传播、使用等(如,非商业性的学术研讨、交流、学术报告、讲演等);

2)可将其文章用于经编辑部允许并授权的其他活动。

若所投论文最终未被录用的,则作者签署的上述论文著作权转让协议自动失效。

 4. 文章自存档政策

本刊允许作者将其文章的所有版本存储在作者选择的机构或其他知识存储库中,须在存储的机构或其他知识库的文章元数据中,注明规范的期刊发表信息,并作为推荐的引用方式。

发布日期:Sat Jan 06 浏览: 331