Publication Ethics

    Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement


     Advances in Earth Science follows the accepted ethics of publishing.  Adopt double-blind review system to strictly control the quality of articles, and prevent plagiarism, multiple submissions of one manuscript, writing papers, third-party submissions, unreasonable signatures and other academic misconducts.


    Advances in Earth Science (including print and electronic versions, the same below) and all content published on this website, including articles, pictures, photos, charts, layouts, column names, catalogues, etc., its copyright, trademark rights, The publishing copyright and other related rights belong to the copyright owner or the corresponding right owner, and are protected by Chinese laws and international conventions that China has joined.

    It is necessary to agree upon standards of expected ethical behavior for all parties involved in the act of publishing: the author, the journal editor, the peer reviewer and the publisher. 

    The publication of an article in a peer reviewed journal is an essential model for our journal Advances in Earth Science. We crack down on multiple submissions, plagiarism and other academic misconduct to ensure the scientific nature and innovation of scientific papers.


1. Misconduct in manuscript writing and submission

       (1) Data falsification. Fabricate, forge or tamper with data or other research results.

    (2) Content plagiarism and plagiarism. Taking possession of the whole or fragments (including words, pictures, tables, data, etc.) of others' published or unpublished works, copying or copying in disguised form; Publish/publish the cooperative research results as their own independent results.

     (3) Repeated publication. In the absence of any explanation, oneself (or oneself as one of the authors) already published papers, intact or minor modification or adjustment, submit again.

     (4) More than one draft. Submit the same paper to multiple journals simultaneously; Submit the paper to another journal within the agreed review period or response period.


2. Misconduct in references and annotations

    (1) Citing the contents of the literature without indicating the literature. Using or quoting opinions, arguments, data, figures, charts, formulas, etc. published by others or myself, without indicating the source; Mixing the arguments and arguments published by others or myself with my own arguments and arguments without clearly distinguishing and marking; Using unpublished achievements of others or parts extracted from foreign materials without indicating the source, etc.

    (2) False references. False citation labeling without quoting others' literature.

    (3) References are quoted without reading and verification. Quotes from other sources without reading the original text.

    (4) Incomplete references. Due to differences in academic views, language barriers and other reasons, they deliberately do not cite important research results or literature related to the paper, or cite others' research out of context.


3. Misconduct in authorship

    (1) Not signed according to the author's contribution. The author's signature and order fail to reflect the author's contribution and responsibility to the article, and the author is added or deleted without reason or the order of signature is adjusted in the process of manuscript processing.

    (2) "name" and "signature". Attribution of an uncontributed person as an author as a gift or attribution of an author without the consent of the other person.

    The journal (including print and electronic editions, same below) and all contents of the website, including articles, pictures, photos, graphics, layout, and list of column names, classification, and their copyright or related rights are owned by their respective rights or corresponding rights holders. That is subject to China and China's accession to the International Convention on the protection of the law.


4. Author responsibilities

(1) Authors should present an objective discussion of the significance of research work as well as sufficient detail and references to permit others to replicate the experiments. Fraudulent or knowingly inaccurate statements constitute unethical behavior and are unacceptable.

(2) Review articles should also be objective, comprehensive, and forward-looking. The authors should ensure that their work is entirely original works, and if the work and/or words of others have been used, this has been appropriately acknowledged.

(3) Plagiarism in all its forms constitutes unethical publishing behavior and is unacceptable. Submitting the same manuscript to more than one journal concurrently constitutes unethical publishing behavior and is unacceptable.

(4) Authors should not submit articles describing essentially the same research to more than one journal. The corresponding author should ensure that there is a full consensus of all co-authors in approving the final version of the paper and its submission for publication.

(5) It is not allowed to provide false peer review information. Authors should complete their own papers. The "third party" to provide paper writing services is resolutely resisted.


5. Responsibilities of reviewers

(1) Any manuscripts received for review must be treated as confidential documents. Privileged information or ideas obtained through peer review must be kept confidential and not used for personal advantage.

(2) Reviews should be conducted objectively, and observations should be formulated clearly with supporting arguments, so that authors can use them for improving the paper.

(3) Any selected referee who feels unqualified to review the research reported in a manuscript or knows that its prompt review will be impossible should notify the editor and excuse himself from the review process.

(4) Reviewers should not consider manuscripts in which they have conflicts of interest resulting from competitive, collaborative, or other relationships or connections with any of the authors, companies, or institutions connected to the papers.


6. Editor's Responsibilities

(1) Editors submit manuscripts for review in a timely manner under the premise of double-blind review.

(2) Editors are responsible for ensuring that the review process is fair and reduces bias; Efforts should be made to ensure that the manuscripts received are peer-reviewed and published in a timely manner, and that papers reporting important findings should be published in a timely manner.

     (3)Ensure that journals are published on time and on schedule; The content of the report is novel, truthful and reliable, and priority is given to publishing cutting-edge and hot research results.

     (4) Do a good job in the detection of academic misconduct in the included manuscripts. Eliminate the publication of academic misconduct such as false, plagiarism, duplicate publication, third-party submission of manuscripts, and unreasonable signatures of manuscripts. Editors refer to the flowchart established by COPE (https://publicationethics.org/guidance/Guidelines) to investigate possible academic misconduct and deal with it accordingly.

(5) A suitable and competent reviewer database should be established and maintained, the performance of reviewers/editorial board members should be objectively supervised, and the quality of their review should be recorded and whether the review tasks were completed on time.

(6) Timely feedback to authors on expert review; Support academic discussions and coordinate communication between authors and reviewers; Under the principle of "blind review", there is an obligation to keep reviewer information confidential; Disrespectful or defamatory comments will not be used.

(7) Editors have the right to reject and accept papers based on their importance, originality, clarity and relevance to the journal; Authors are allowed to appeal review decisions.


7. Retraction and correction

    (1) Editors should consider retracting the manuscript in the following cases: there is clear evidence that the research results are unreliable due to improper behavior (such as data falsification) or honest errors (such as misjudgment or experimental error); the research results have been previously published In other places without proper cross-references, permissions, or justifications (ie duplicate publication); constitute plagiarism; report unethical research.  

    (2) The retraction notice should be linked to the retracted manuscript as much as possible (ie all electronic versions); clearly identify the retracted article (for example, include the title and author in the title of the retracted manuscript); publish in time to minimize misleading publication The harmful effects of materials.  

    (3) Editors should consider issuing corrections in the following cases: a small part of reliable publications proves to be misleading (especially because of honest errors); the list of authors/contributors is incorrect (ie, competent authors are omitted or not Those who meet the copyright conditions are listed). All submitted manuscripts will be screened by using AMLC system powered by CNKI, text copy ratio should be smaller than 10%.







ISSN: 1001-8166

Copyright © 2021 Advances in Earth Science


Pubdate:Sat Jan 06 Viewed: 317

出版道德声明

出版道德声明



《地球科学进展》杂志始终坚持“评述地球科学与资源环境科学研究现状与进展;揭示综合性跨学科性重大研究领域发展态势;监测新兴、边缘、交叉学科和领域研究动态;瞩望国内外研究发展趋向与优先领域;反映地学新技术、新方法应用发展实践;介绍国际科技计划规划战略、实施布局与管理机制;报道国家重大研究计划与基金项目组织实施与创新研究成果;评价国内外科研机构创新研究竞争力和影响力”的办刊宗旨,由我国地球科学领域优秀的专家、学者组成的编委会,保证了《地球科学进展》的整体学术方向的前瞻性。采用专家审稿制度,对文章质量严格把关,严厉打击一稿多投,抄袭等学术不端现象,保证科技论文的科学性、创新性和实用性。

《地球科学进展》杂志(包括印刷版和电子版,以下同)及本网站刊载的所有内容,包括文章、图片、照片、图表、版面设计、栏目名称、目录分类等,其著作权、商标权、出版权等相关权利归著作权人或相应权利人所有,均受中国法律及中国加入的国际公约保护。

为进一步提升期刊质量,营造优良学术出版氛围,《地球科学进展》遵循国际公认的出版道德规范,根据国际出版伦理委员会(COPE)公布的相关准则,结合本刊实际情况,制定了本刊的出版道德伦理规范声明,请所有作者、编辑,以及审稿人严格遵守。

1. 稿件撰写和投稿中的不端行为

1)数据资料造假。捏造、伪造、篡改数据资料或其他研究成果信息等。

2)内容抄袭和剽窃。将他人已发表或未发表作品的全部或片段(含文字、图、表、数据等)据为己有,照抄或变相照抄;将合作研究成果作为自己独立成果发表/出版等。

3)重复发表。在不做任何说明的情况下,将自己(或自己作为作者之一)已经发表的论文,原封不动或进行微小修改或调整后,再次投稿。

4)一稿多投。将同一篇论文同时投给多个期刊;在约定的审稿期或回复期内,将论文再次投给其他期刊。

2. 参考文献引用和标注中的不端行为

1)引用文献内容而不注明文献。使用、引用他人或本人已发表的观点、论据、资料、数据、图表、公式等,不注明出处;将他人或本人已发表的论点、论据与自己论点、论据混在一起,不进行明确区分标注;使用他人未发表的成果或从外文资料中摘译的部分,不注明出处等。

2)虚假引用。未引用他人文献而进行虚假引用标注。

3)未阅读核实而转引文献。未阅读原文,而从其他文献的参考文献中转引文献。

4)引用不完整。因学术观点分歧、语言障碍等原因,故意不引与论文相关的重要研究成果或文献,或对他人研究进行断章取义性引用。

3. 作者署名中的不端行为

1)未按作者贡献署名。作者署名及顺序未能反映作者对文章的贡献及责任,在稿件处理过程中无故增减作者或调整署名次序。

2挂名被署名。将无贡献人员列为作者的馈赠性署名,或未经他人本人同意而被列为作者。

4. 作者须知:

1)作者投稿须为原创作品,投稿及其关键内容从未被发表过,禁止一稿多发;无抄袭,引用观点应清楚注明参考文献信息;文中数据真实可靠、无欺骗性,严格杜绝伪造、篡改或剽窃等学术不端行为。

2)不准违反论文署名规范。所有论文署名作者应事先审阅并同意署名发表论文,并对论文内容负有知情同意的责任;论文起草人必须事先征求署名作者对论文全文的意见并征得其署名同意。论文署名的每一位作者都必须对论文有实质性学术贡献,坚决抵制无实质性学术贡献者在论文上署名。

3)不准由第三方代写论文。科技工作者应自己完成论文撰写,坚决抵制第三方提供论文代写服务。不准由第三方代投论文。科技工作者应学习、掌握学术期刊投稿程序,亲自完成提交论文、回应评审意见的全过程,坚决抵制第三方提供论文代投服务。不准由第三方对论文内容进行修改。论文作者委托第三方进行论文语言润色,应基于作者完成的论文原稿,且仅限于对语言表达方式的完善,坚决抵制以语言润色的名义修改论文的实质内容。

4)应在原稿中写明论文或研究资助信息;对论文发表给予支持或帮助的其他来源或不具备署名资格的人应在致谢中清楚说明。

5)不准提供虚假同行评审人信息。科技工作者在学术期刊发表论文如需推荐同行评审人,应确保所提供的评审人姓名、联系方式等信息真实可靠,坚决抵制同行评审环节的任何弄虚作假行为。

5. 审稿人须知:

1)对论文的评价应客观公正,对论文学术水平及是否达到公开发表标准给出明确意见,避免敷衍或提供模棱两可的评阅意见。

2)尊重不同学术观点的存在,不发表无礼、贬低或有失客观的评语;发现论文存在严重学术不端行为,应如实向编辑部反馈。

3)如对评议对象或有关研究方向不熟悉,应如实告知编辑部;对于存在利益冲突或共惠、有碍做出客观评价的论文,可回避审稿。

4)如受邀进行某篇论文评审,应在规定时间内完成,因客观因素造成拖延,应及时告知编辑部。

6. 编辑人员规范:

1)遵守双盲审前提下,及时送审稿件。

2)编辑有责任确保审稿过程的公正,减少偏倚;努力保证及时将所收到的稿件安排同行评议和出版,对报告重要发现的论文更应确保发表的时效性。

3)保证期刊准时按期出版;报道内容新颖、真实可靠,优先发表学科前沿及热点研究成果。

  (4)  做好收录稿件学术不端检测工作。杜绝虚假、抄袭、重复发表、第三方代投代发稿件、稿件不合理署名等学术不端论文的发表。编辑部对所有投稿使用CNKI学术不端文献检测系统或万方检测-学术预审版进行筛选,文字复制比不超过10%。

5)应建立和维护适合且胜任的审稿人数据库,客观监督审稿人/编委会成员表现,记录其审稿质量及是否按时完成审稿任务。

6)及时向作者反馈专家评审意见;支持学术讨论,协调作者与审稿人之间的交流;在盲审的评审原则下,有义务对审稿人信息进行保密;对于无礼或诽谤性的评阅意见不予采用。

7)根据论文的重要性、原创性、清晰度及与期刊关联度,编辑有拒绝和接受论文的权力;允许作者对审稿决定提出申诉。


7. 撤稿与更正:

        1)编辑在下列情况下应考虑撤稿:有明确的证据表明,因不当行为(如数据造假)或诚实的错误(例如误判或实验误差)导致研究结果不可靠;研究结果先前已发表在其他地方而没有适当的交叉引用、许可或理由(即重复发表);构成剽窃;报道不道德的研究。
        2)撤稿通告应尽可能链接到该撤稿(即所有电子版本);清楚地标识该撤消文章(例如,在撤稿标题中包括标题与作者);及时公布,以尽量减少误导性出版物的有害影响。
        (3)编辑在下列情况下应考虑发布更正:可靠的出版物中一小部分被证明是误导(尤其是因为诚实的错误);作者/贡献者名单不正确(即称职的作者被省略或不符合著作权条件者被列入)

发布日期:Sat Jan 06 浏览: 316